Golden Awards

The highest honor bestowed by the Alumni Association is the Golden Award. Selection is based on outstanding service to the University or the Alumni Association and distinguished leadership in the recipient's career or community. The first award was presented to D. Archie Peterson in 1967. Since that time, more than 80 individuals have been recognized.

The 2020 honorees include Chuck Barney, Josh Duhamel '96, Dr. Terry Ferebee Eckmann '81/'82, and John Schwan 82. The Young Alumni Achievement Award winner is Joseph Brewer '04.

The annual awards dinner has been canceled for this year. The recipients will receive recognition and their award at the event in 2021.

The criteria for the Young Alumni Achievement Award is the same as the Golden Award with one exception. The nominee must be between the ages of 21-39 to receive the Young Alumni Achievement Award.

Full Golden Award Listing

Electronic Nomination Form 

Past Recipients:

2020 Recipients
2019 Recipients 
2018 Recipients
2017 Recipients
2016 Recipients
2015 Recipients
2014 Recipients
2013 Recipients
2012 Recipients
2011 Recipients
2010 Recipients
2009 Recipients
2008 Recipients
2007 Recipients