Staff Emeritus


  • 55 years of age or older upon retirement
  • Complete 10 full time years of service or a part time equivalent of 10 full time years. 

Benefits of this status

  • Special emeritus ID card.
  • Special parking permit for use when on campus.
  • Free admission to athletic contests, unless prohibited by regulations (such as playoffs or tournaments), with presentation of emeritus ID card.
  • Employee privileges at the swimming pool with presentation of emeritus ID card.
  • Free admission to theatre productions, unless special circumstances (such as Campus Players fundraiser) with presentation of emeritus ID card.
  • Admission to Summer Theatre under the current faculty and staff admission cost.
  • Employee privileges at music events with presentation of emeritus ID card.
  • Employee privileges at the library with presentation of emeritus ID card
  • Continued use of your Minot State University email account
  • Use of the Wellness Center at the current employee rate
  • Minot State Staff members receive a 20 percent discount at the Barnes & Noble Bookstore at Minot State. Some restrictions apply
  • Purchase discounted movie tickets at the MSU bookstore for use at AMC Classic Dakota Square 9. The discounted tickets may not be used for Sony releases during the first two weeks that the movie shows. Contact the bookstore for more information at 858-3220


  • Review of status upon retirement or end of service with Minot State.
  • Letter of recommendation from supervisor or co-worker.
  • Approval from MSU president.

Minot State Staff Emeritus Directory

On behalf of the Minot State Staff Senate, we thank you for your outstanding contributions to Minot State University and our students. We appreciate your past service and invite you to remain connected to the university.


Sherie Saltveit      


Teresa Loftesnes Susan Podrygula Darla Weigel  


Brenda Roedocker      


Karen Holmen Julie Keller Judy Bacon Karen Brunner-Wright


Linda Benson Donna Harvey Pamela Hopkins Dick Jenkins
Donna Just Melanie Moore Marv Semrau Sherry Wheeling

Special Appointment from Staff Senate / President Steven Shirley 2017-18

Brenda Albers Beverly Alex Caren Barnett Kenneth Billings
Judith Bjornson Arden Boyeff Brad Brentrup Gloria Castleman
George Clark Kathleen Clott Garnet Cox Larry Crabbe
Lilah Diederich Larry Eide Dale Elhardt Dawn Evenson
Robert Feller Koletta Ficek Gordon Fisk Mary Fowler-Klipfel
James Froeber Dale Gehring Nola Glock Francis Goebel
Ray Goldade Larry Greenwood Georgie Hager Donna Harvey
Delores Hendrickson Susan Herzog Roy Hornstein Cathy Horvath
Patricia Hrichena Ruth Jagd Marcia Johnson John Kincheloe
Eugene Klein William Klimpel Susan Krebsbach Ann Lemer
Carolyn Loeffelbein Dorothy Lundy Beverly Mahoney LaDona Malachowski
Mae McKinley Mary Mercer Ed Miller Jeffrey Morsfield
Donna Mosser Susan Mosser Kathy Nelson Sandra Nordstrom
Gerard Oie Helen Oie Helen Otto Steven Peterson
Helen Pettit Arliss Radford Earl Robinson Ronald Rogelstad
Dorothy Rostad Larry Roth Cheryl Rystedt Gary Ryum
Roger Sand Blance Schaan Doris Schiele Leah Seright
Donald Sherlock Audrey Sidener Irene Solie Donald Strube
Joyce Thompson Tom Thorson Mark Timbrook Larry Vannett
Rebecca Volk Linda Wade Bob Willert Rosie Winczewski