Diversity Council members, Fall 2019
Diversity Council members, Fall 2019

Diversity Council Members

The Diversity Council's members include a representative from the Faculty Senate, the Staff Senate, and the Student Government Association; representatives from Access Services and the Office of International Programs; the Minot State University representative to the NDUS Diversity Council; and one member-at-large from each of the three colleges. Members of the Diversity Council serve a three-year, renewable term with the exception of the student member, who serves a one-year term. 

The chair of the council is appointed by the university president, and members are nominated by the chair and appointed by the university president. Nominations may be solicited, and those interested in joining may ask a council member to recommend them. The council elects a vice-chair, secretary, and treasurer, all of whom serve one-year, renewable terms.

Diversity Council Members
Diversity Council Members as of September 2020
Dianna Anderson  Assistant Professor, Music - College of Arts and Sciences   858-3403
Libby Claerbout Director, Office of International Programs   858-4155
Rebecca Daigneault Assistant Professor,  Addiction Studies/Psychology/Social Work Program  - College of Education and Health Sciences   858-3510
Laurie Davis Director, Human Resources   858-4610
Renee Dubuc Assistant Director Enrollment Services 858-3389
Anna Dykeman Lutheran Campus Ministry 858-4170
Harry Hoffman Associate Professor, Sociology - College of Arts and Sciences   858-3284
Aaron Hughes Coordinator, Student Activities   858-3987
Evelyn Klimpel Coordinator, Access Services Secretary 858-3371
Jorden Laducer Research Associate, NDCPD Vice-Chair 233-1737
Annette Mennem Director, Native American Cultural Center Treasurer 858-3365
Jan Repnow Assistant Professor, Business Information Technology – College of Business   858-3325
Mark Singer Associate Professor, History - College of Arts and Sciences Chair 858-3134
Jorge Talamantes Student Government Association    
Debra Wentz Executive Assistant, President's Office   858-3300
Wenjing Zheng Assistant Professor, Special Education - College of Arts and Sciences   858-4605