Skip to content
Be seen. Be heard.

College of Business

Advisory Board

The Advisory Board comprises of members from academia and local community to work to further the college’s mission and strategic goals.  In addition, the board members give a report on the status of the college, provides recommendations on issues raised by the dean, and discusses further improvements. 

Business Members

Randy Burckhard Community Relations, SRT
Martin Dahl General Manager, McLean Electric Cooperative, Inc.
Wayne Johnson Farmer, West Dakota Feed and Seed, Ross
Randy Schwan Vice President, Trinity Health
Lora Soderholm Director of Operations, Cognizant Service Center
Jason Zimmerman First Western Bank & Trust

Academic Members

Chuck Barney Severson Entrepreneurship Academy Director
Ben Berg Minot High School, Business & Marketing Education Instructor
David DeMers Emeritus Professor of Accounting and Department Chair, MSU
Laurie Geller Vice President for Academic Affairs, MSU
Rhonda Gustafson Faculty, Turtle Mountain Community College
Adelaide Johnson Emeritus Professor of Business, MSU
Kevin Harmon Vice President for Student Affairs, MSU
Robert Kozielski Executive Director, Polish American Management Center, University of Lodz
JoAnn Linrud Retired Dean, College of Business, MSU
Roger Mergenthal Retired Professor of Business Education, MSU
Doris Slaaten Emeritus Professor of Business, MSU
Jerry Stai Assistant Professor, Accounting & Finance, MSU
Pam Stroklund Director, Career and Technical Center, Minot Public Schools
Jay Wahlund Chair, Accounting and Finance Department, MSU
Deanna Klein Chair, Business Administration Departments, MSU
Lori Willoughby Chair, Business Information Technology Department, MSU