University Chairs Council

Council Members

School of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences

  • David Rolandson - Department of Fine and Performing Arts
  • Daniel Ringrose - Department of Humanities, Social Sciences, and Interdisciplinary Studies

School of Business, Math, and Technology

  • Kristi Berg - Department of Business
  • Darren Seifert - Department of Math, Data, and Technology

School of Education and Behavioral Sciences

  • Vicki Michels - Department of Behavioral Sciences and Criminal Justice
  • Daniel Conn - Department of Education and Inclusive Services

School of Science and Health

  • Mary Huston - Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders
  • Amy Lee - Department of Nursing
  • Bryan Schmidt - Department of Science


  • Jane la Plante - Director of Gordon B. Olson Library
  • Lisa Borden-King - Head of Teacher Education Unit
  • Linda Cresap - Graduate School
  • Rebecca Ringham - Registrar (non-voting)
  • Celeste Simmons - Administrative Assistant to VPAA (non-voting)
  • Alaric Williams - Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs - Chairperson

Academic Department/Division Contact List


Meeting Minutes

UCC Meeting Documents
Includes UCC meeting agendas, minutes, and handouts.