Student Clubs & Organizations

Student organizations play an important role in student development on the campus of Minot State University. There are more than sixty student organizations reflecting the variety of interests of our student population. These organizations connect students with a stronger sense of community and can provide many opportunities for engagement and leadership.

If you don’t see one you like, consider starting your own! The process is simple and your new campus club could be up and running in just a few short months! To officially register a club or organization at Minot State University please visit the Student Activities Coordinator in the Student Activities Office.

Clubs List
Club/Organization Contact Information
Accounting Club accounting.club@minotstateu.edu
Active Minds activeminds@minotstateu.edu 
American Chemical Society ACS@minotstateu.edu 
Art Club artclub@minotstateu.edu
Augite (Geology) augite@minotstateu.edu
Band Club bbandclub@minotstateu.edu 
Beavers on Business bob@minotstateu.edu 
Beta Theta Sorority beta.theta@minotstateu.edu
Biology Club clubbiology@minotstateu.edu 
Campus Players
campusplayers@minotstateu.edu 
Chi Alpha chialpha@minotstateu.edu
College Democrats democrats.club@minotstateu.edu 
Computer Science Club computerscienceclub@minotstateu.edu
Criminal Justice Club criminaljusticeclub@minotstateu.edu
CRU  minotcru@minotstateu.edu 
Cheer Team minotstateucheer@gmail.com
DECA deca@minotstateu.edu 
English Club englishclub@minotstateu.edu
Entrepreneurship Club entrepreneurship@minotstateu.edu
Finance Club finance.club@minotstateu.edu
Gaming Club gamingclub@minotstateu.edu
Honors Society honors@minotstateu.edu
International Student Club internationalclub@minotstateu.edu 
Intramural Sports Intramurals@minotstateu.edu 
InterVarsity Christian Fellowship
KMSU Channel 19
League of Social Sciences LLSClub@minotstateu.edu 
Lutheran Campus Ministry LCM@minotstateu.edu
Media Ink mediaink@minotstateu.edu
Men's Club Hockey hockey@minotstateu.edu
MSCOPE  MSCOPE@minotstateu.edu
MSU Life (Student Activities) msulife@minotstateu.edu 
Mu Sigma Tau Fraternity musigmatau@minotstateu.edu
National Association for Music Educators  NAFME@minotstateu.edu
National Student Speech Language & Hearing (NSSLHA) NSSLHA@minotstateu.edu
Native American Cultural Awareness Club NACC@minotstateu.edu
Nursing Students Association NSA@minotstateu.edu
Organization of Athletic Trainers OATS@minotstateu.edu
Pacesetters  pacesetters@minotstateu.edu
Percussive Arts Club avis.veikley@minotstateu.edu
Phi Alpha Society for Social Work
Phi Beta Lambda PBL@minotstateu.edu
Pi Omega Pi (Bus. Information Technology) pi.omega.pi@minotstateu.edu
Providing Animal Welfare & Science (PAWS) PAWS@minotstateu.edu 
Prism (LGBTQ) gsaclub@minotstateu.edu 
Psychology and Addiction Studies Club PASC@minotstateu.edu
Radiology Club
Red & Green Student Newspaper redgreen@minotstateu.edu
Residence Hall Association RHA@minotstateu.edu
Rotaract Club rotaractclub@minotstateu.edu
Science Club  scienceclub@minotstateu.edu
Seven Thunders (Bible Study) seventhunders@minotstateu.edu 
Sigma Delta Sorority sigmadelta@minotstateu.edu
Sign on at MSU (Sign Language) holly.pedersen@minotstateu.edu
Spanish Club spanishclub@minotstateu.edu
Special Olympics Club MSU somsu@minotstateu.edu
Student Ambassadors student.ambassadors@minotstateu.edu
Student Council for Exceptional Children SCEC@minotstateu.edu
Student Government Association sga@minotstateu.edu
Students of North Dakota United SNDEA@minotstateu.edu
Student Social Work Org. SSWO@minotstateu.edu
Veterans Club Andy.Heitkamp@minotstateu.edu 
Women's Hockey Club womenshockey@minotstateu.edu

Important Dates & Deadlines

Student organizations play an important role in student development on the campus of Minot State University. There are more than sixty student organizations reflecting the variety of interests of our student population. These organizations connect students with a stronger sense of community and can provide many opportunities for engagement and leadership. Below is a list of dates, deadlines and resources to position clubs and organizations for a successful academic year. 

Dates and Deadlines
Dates  Event
August 28 | 11 a.m.  Fall Club Fair | Email aaron.hughes@ndus.edu to reserve a spot!
To Be Announced First CSO Meeting
September 20th | 4:30 p.m.  Homecoming King & Queen Nominations Due
September 30-October-1 | 12 p.m.  SGA & Homecoming Elections, Beaver Dam
October 2 | 5 p.m.  MSU Block Party & Coronation
October 5 | 11 a.m.  Homecoming Parade, Tailgate & Football Game

Club Funding

Student Government Association distributes funding for MSU Clubs and Organizations each semester. More information regarding 2019 CSO Funding Proposals will be available soon.