Skip to content
Be seen. Be heard.

University Communications

SGA names Bertsch, Conn, Crackel, Geller and Markel as MSU Professors and Advisor of the Year

The Student Government Association selected Andy Bertsch, Dan Conn, Robert Crackel, Laurie Geller and Paul Markel as the 2014-15 Professors and Advisor of the Year. Annually, this award honors faculty members from Minot State University’s three colleges and one faculty or staff advisor for their dedication to students.

“Student Government Association recognizes the amazing work done by professors and advisors at Minot State and would like to congratulate the 2014-2015 recipients for all the hard work they do both in and outside of the classroom!” said Alex Buchholz, SGA president.

Bertsch, professor of business administration, was selected Professor of the Year for the College of Business, and Crackel, associate professor of chemistry, was chosen for the College of Arts and Sciences. Both Conn, assistant professor of teacher education, and Markel, professor of psychology, represent the College of Education and Health Sciences. Geller, professor of mathematics, was selected as Advisor of the Year.

For questions, contact Buchholz at

Published: 12/21/15

» More MSU News