Skip to content
Be seen. Be heard.

University Communications

SGA election results

Student Government Association is the governing entity for Minot State University students and functions as the chief law and policymaking organization for the student body. SGA held elections, and the winners are as follows:

  • Alex Buchholz, president, Minot
  • Kelsey MacNaughton, vice president of finance, Brandon, Manitoba
  • Skyler Niebuhr, vice president of internal affairs, Sawyer
  • Kevin Gilgallon, vice president of state affairs, Amherst, N.Y.
  • Joel Cartwright, vice president of student outreach, Great Falls, Mont.

College of Business senators (four positions):

  • Jordan Busch, Minot Air Force Base
  • Layne Pfliiger, Washburn
  • Claudia Rogel, Gurnee, Ill.

College of Arts and Sciences (six positions):

  • Stephanie Brock, Accra, Ghana
  • Ashley Busch, Minot
  • Casey Feldner, Burlington
  • Roger Herrmann, Bismarck
  • Annika Kraft, Minot
  • Kristopher Merrill, Tracy, Calif.

College of Education and Health Sciences (six positions):

  • Kayla Barke, Williston
  • McKenzie Kranz, Minot
  • Miranda Lessmeister, Lake Lenore, Saskatchewan
  • Cassie Stauffer, Minot

For questions, contact Buchholz at

Published: 03/06/15

» More MSU News