Curriculum Committee

Registrar (non-voting, ex officio)
Rebecca Ringham

Chair of the Library (ex officio)
Jane la Plante

Faculty Elected At-Large (3)
Zebulon Wallace (22)
Angie Bischof (23)
Bishnu Sedai (24)

Faculty Elected by College (10)

College of Arts and Sciences (4)
Christopher Heth (22) - Chair
Sophia Rammell (23)
John McCollum (23)
Aili Smith (24)

College of Business (2)
Megan Fixen (22)
Jan Repnow (24)

College of Education and Health Sciences (4)
Mary Huston (22) - Secretary
Leisa Harmon (23)
Rebecca Daigneault (24)
Richelle Johnson (24)

Student Members (3)
Tanner Thompson

* The committee may select any non-voting consultants it wishes, including TEAC, General Education, and Graduate Council, if those committees/council are not already represented among the elected members of the Curriculum Committee.

Curriculum Changes
Proposals must be submitted in the curriculum software system at least 10 instructional days prior to Curriculum Committee meetings to be considered by the committee on first reading.
» Process for Making Curriculum Changes

Curriculum Change Login Links
» Program Changes
» Course Changes

Meeting minutes are available on Teams/Sharepoint.
Meeting minutes and agendas
»  Archived meeting minutes and agenda

2021-2022 Committee Meeting Dates
All meetings are in the Jones Room from 12:30 to 2:00. A Zoom meeting link will also be available soon.

  • Sept 7
  • Sept 21
  • Oct 19
  • Nov 16
  • Dec 14
  • Jan 18
  • Feb 1
  • Feb 8
  • Mar 1
  • Apr 19
  • May 3

Catalog Updates
Changes intended to be applied to the 2022-23 catalog must be received by the Curriculum Committee (through CourseLeaf) before January 25, 2022 in order to ensure adequate time to pass through the approval process.  If you have questions or concerns, please contact the Curriculum Committee Chair (, 858-3084)

For more information about the committee, including selection of its members, terms, and duties, please visit Article III of the Bylaws of the Faculty Senate.