Academic Advising Council

The Academic Advising Council continues efforts of reviewing academic advising services and making recommendations to enhance academic advising at Minot State. Membership includes broad representation of faculty, staff and students from a variety of disciplines across the campus. The council is an Institutional Committee in which members serve 3-year terms and are appointed by the Vice President for Academic Affairs.

College of Arts and Science
Sarah Aleshire, World Languages and Cultural Studies (23)
John Webster, Science and Interdisciplinary Studies (22)
Bob Crackel, Science (24)

College of Business
David Frantsvog, Accounting & Finance (24)
Lori Willoughby, Business Administration and Business Information Technology (22)

College of Education and Health Sciences
Chelsie Hultz, Teacher Education and Kinesiology (22)
Lacey Corneliusen, Addiction Studies, Psychology, and Social Work (23) (co-chair)
Amy Roberts, Nursing (24)

Professional Staff Advisors/Others
Heather Martin, Academic Support Center, Advising Coordinator (co-chair)
Kelly Lichtenberger, Academic Support Center, Professional Staff Advisor

Three Student Representatives appointed by Student Government Association.