Skip to main content
  Minot State / Faculty Senate / Student Welfare & University Affairs Committee
Institutional Committees

Student Welfare & University Affairs Committee

This committee deals with issues affecting student life. Its three primary duties are (a) working with the Student Senate in sanctioning new campus organizations, (b) overseeing the selection procedure for “Who’s Who in American Colleges and Universities”, and (c) serving as a committee of original jurisdiction or as an appeals committee depending upon the circumstances.

Committee Members
Beth Marschner, Faculty Senate - Chair
Emerson Eads, Faculty Senate
Christopher Lozensky - Staff

4 students
Alejandra Paredes Villasante - SGA
Shawn Bennett - SGA
Wardah Husain - SGA