Skip to main content
  Minot State / Faculty Senate / Co-curricular Committee
Institutional Committees

Co-curricular Committee

Committee Members for 2023-2024

  • Vice President for Academic Affairs - Kevin Harmon, co-chair
  • Director of Institutional Assessment - Nathan Anderson, co-chair
  • Director of co-curricular program - Beth Marschener
  • Director of co-curricular program - Karina Stander
  • Director of co-curricular program - Katy Allers
  • Director of co-curricular program - Heather Martin (Eric Pietrzak)
  • Faculty member - Erin Holt
  • Faculty member - Sophia Rammell
  • SGA representative - Jada Clarke
  • Student at large - Keela Kary
  • Student at large - Heather Parrish

Method of selection 

  • The VPSA will select the Directors of co-curricular programs, faculty members, and student at large. The SGA will select the SGA representative.   


  • One year, reappointed yearly in alignment with academic year.   

Method for filling a vacancy 

  • Replacements for all vacancies will be selected by the VPSA.  


  • Define and identify co-curricular activities 
  • Develop co-curricular assessment system 
  • Oversee and monitor co-curricular assessment system  
  • Communicate co-curricular assessment plans and results to campus stakeholders and accrediting bodies 

Meeting minutes are available on Teams/Sharepoint

» Co-Curricular Assessment Webpage