Skip to content
Be seen. Be heard.

Information Technology Central

Deleting Pages and Files

Files, pages, and folders can be deleted two ways. They can also be restored if mistakes are made.

Deletion Method One

  • 1.a - Right click on the item you wish to delete in the file/folder tree on the left. This will bring up a menu of options.
  • 1.b - Select delete, and follow the prompts.

Deletion Method Two

  • 2.a - Click on a page or file so that it shows in the main preview area. Then left click on the text "... More" found in the upper right corner. This will bring up a menu of options.
  • 2.b - Select delete, and follow the prompts.
1-delete-restore.jpg

Restoring a File, Folder, or Page

  • 3 - Click the "Trash" link displayed at the top of the file/folder tree on the left.
    • 4.a - Chose the item(s) by checking the box in front from the list that you wish to restore.
    • 4.b - Click the restore icon as indicated and follow the prompts.