Skip to content
Alumni and Donors

Development Foundation

The MSU Development Foundation was incorporated in 1978 exclusively for the benefit of Minot State University. Its purpose is to establish, promote and stimulate voluntary financial support for the benefit of Minot State University, especially in the building of endowment and in addressing the long-term priorities of the university.

Board Members

Kathy Aas '11

Jon Backes '84

Kathy Gaddie

David Gowan '79

Karen Krebsbach '62

Tom Probst '67

Dave Reiten

Maynard Sandberg '55

Bob Sando

Doris Slaaten '49

Myron Thompson '67

Val Bruels - Ex-Officio

Brian Foisy - Ex-Officio

Steven Shirley - Ex-Officio

Ryan Hertz '00 - Ex-Officio

Marv Semrau - Ex-Officio
Foundation Executive Committee
Maynard Sandberg President
Tom Probst Vice President
Brian Foisy Treasurer
Marv Semrau Executive Director
Dr. Steven Shirley University President
Tom Probst Investment Advisory Committee
Karen KrebsbachDevelopment Strategies Committee
Bob Sando Special Gifts Committee
Doris Slaaten Nominating Committee