International Advisory Committee

The International Advisory Committee was created in December 2009 to oversee and guide the process of internationalization at MSU. This committee is mainly responsible for the following activities:

  • Advising on policy and procedure that relates to international students, study abroad and other-campus projects with an international focus.
  • Contributing to the implementation of comprehensive internationalization on campus
  • Reviewing proposals and providing recommendations to the Academic Affairs Committee in regards to all faculty-led study tours and other study abroad efforts
  • Directing the development of international cooperative partnerships in order to ensure that institutional relationships are initiated in a sustainable and deliberate manner

Committee Chair
Libby Claerbout, Director of International Programs

College of Arts and Sciences
Dr. Jean-Francois Mondon, Coordinator of World Languages; International Faculty Association representative

Staff Senate
Anne Nordgaard, Enrollment

College of Business
Dr. Gary Ross, Full Professor of Business Administration

College of Education and Health Sciences
Dr. Paul Markel, Chair of Department of Addiction studies, Psychology and Social Work; Full Professor

Faculty Senate
Renee Duncan, Asst. Prof, Nursing

Penny Brandt, Graduate Admissions Specialist, Enrollment Services

Student Affairs
Karina Stander, Director of Residence Life

Business Office
Laurie Weber, Director of Financial Aid

Elizabeth Sund, International Student Coordinator
Erin Charley, Study Abroad Coordinator