Skip to content
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science

Faculty

Mathematics Faculty

Dr. Kodwo AnnanDr. Kodwo Annan, Assistant Professor of Mathematics (2009)
B.S., Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology, Ghana
M.S., University of Bergen, Norway
M.Ed., University of Vermont
Ph.D., University of Vermont
Office: 307 Model Hall
Phone: (701) 858-3895
E-mail: kodwo.annan@minotstateu.edu
Web page: http://yourspace.minotstateu.edu/kodwo.annan/



Dr. Larry Chu Dr. Larry Chu, Professor of Mathematics (1985)
B.S., Fu Jeng Catholic University, Taiwan
M.A., Emporia State University
Ph.D., Kent State University
Office: 319 Model Hall
Phone: (701) 858-3083
E-mail: larry.chu@minotstateu.edu



Mrs. Carmen FrickeMs. Carmen Fricke, Instructor in Mathematics (2007)
B.S., M.A.T., Minot State University
Office: 314 Model Hall
Phone: (701) 858-3039
E-mail: carmen.fricke@minotstateu.edu






Laurie GellerDr. Laurie Geller, Associate Professor of Mathematics
(2002)
B.A., Minot State University
M.S., University of North Dakota
Ed.D., Montana State University
Office: 310 Model Hall//208 Model Hall
Phone: (701) 858-3282
E-mail: laurie.geller@minotstateu.edu

Web page: http://yourspace.minotstateu.edu/laurie.geller



Mr. Larry GoodmanMr. Larry Goodman, Instructor in Mathematics
(2000)
B.S., M.A.T., Minot State University
Office: 315 Model Hall
Phone: (701) 858-3872
E-mail: larry.goodman@minotstateu.edu







Mr. Timothy MorrisMr. Timothy Morris, Instructor in Mathematics
(2007)
M.A.T., Minot State University
Office: 316 Model Hall
Phone: (701) 858-3281
E-mail: timothy.morris@minotstateu.edu







Dr. Cheryl Nilsen Dr. Cheryl Nilsen, Chairperson of Department of Mathematics & Computer Science and Associate Professor of Mathematics
(1992)
B.A., Concordia College
M.A.T., Minot State University
Ed.D., Montana State University
Office: 108 Model Hall
Phone: (701) 858-3106
E-mail: cheryl.nilsen@minotstateu.edu




Mr. Gordon OlsonMr. Gordon Olson, Lecturer in Mathematics
(1986)
B.S., North Dakota State University
M.S., Iowa State University
Office: 112 Model Hall
Phone: (701) 858-3068
E-mail: gordon.olson@minotstateu.edu






Dr. Narayan ThapaDr. Narayan Thapa, Assistant Professor of Mathematics
(2010)
B.S., Tribhuvan University
M.S., Tribhuvan University
M.A., University of Oklahoma
M.Ed., University of Oklahoma
Ph.D., University of Oklahoma
Office: 317 Model Hall
Phone: (701) 858-3087
E-mail: narayan.thapa@minotstateu.edu
Web page: http://yourspace.minotstateu.edu/narayan.thapa


Mr. Kevin Vang Mr. Kevin Vang, Assistant Professor of Mathematics
(1986)
B.A., St. Olaf College
M.S., University of Illinois-Champaign-Urbana
Office: 318 Model Hall
Phone: (701) 858-3305
E-mail: kevin.vang@minotstateu.edu






Computer Science Faculty

Mr. Stephen HaytonMr. Stephen Hayton, Assistant Professor of Computer Science (1998)
B.S., University of Maryland
B.S., Southern Illinois University
M.A., University of Oklahoma
Office: 110 Model Hall
Phone: (701) 858-3075
E-mail: stephen.hayton@minotstateu.edu




Mr. Scott KastMr. Scott Kast, Assistant Professor of Computer Science
(1991)
B.S., Dickinson State University
M.S., University of North Dakota
Office: 308 Model Hall
Phone: (701) 858-3081
E-mail: scott.kast@minotstateu.edu






Paul LoreeMr. Paul Loree, Instructor of Computer Science
(2013)
B.S., Minot State University
M.S., North Dakota State University
Office: 309 Model Hall
Phone: (701) 858-3077
E-mail: paul.loree@minotstateu.edu