Students Rights Committee

The Graduate Students Rights Committee examines issues of academic honesty, grade appeals, and other student rights matters as deemed appropriate. The Graduate Students Rights Committee members include the Vice President for Academic Affairs as chairperson (a non-voting member of the committee), three students elected by the graduate student body, three graduate faculty members elected by the graduate faculty, and the MSU Affirmative Action Officer. The Associate Vice President of the Graduate School is an ex-officio non-voting member of the committee.