Graduate Council

Mission Statement
The Graduate Council is the policy and governance body dealing with all graduate education issues according to the duties outlined in the Graduate Council Charter. As the representative governance unit of the Graduate faculty at Minot State University. The Graduate Council considers policy recommendations that govern graduate programs. It supports programs developed in accordance with the vision statement for Graduate Education.

Vision of Graduate Education at Minot State University
Minot State University is recognized as a regional leader for high quality graduate programs. MSU prepares graduates who have the knowledge and skills to make significant contributions in their chosen professions.

Composition of the Graduate Council
The Graduate Council consists of the Associate Vice President of the Graduate School, one elected graduate faculty member from each graduate program (not including separate track within programs), two graduate faculty members appointed by the Associate Vice President of the Graduate School, and three graduate students who are enrolled and in good standing. Faculty are elected by the graduate faculty from their own programs, and both they and faculty appointed by the Associate Vice President of the Graduate School serve three year terms. Student members are nominated by the program directors, selected by the Associate Vice President of the Graduate School, and serve one-year terms. 

Graduate Council Members

Department Member
Communication Disorders Dr. Ann Beste-Guldborg
Education Dr. Daniel Conn
Information Systems Dr. Lori Willoughby
Management Dr. Andrew Bertsch
Science Dr. John Webster
Special Education Dr. Holly Pedersen
Sports Management Dr. Linda Cresap
At-Large Position Dr. Evan Borisinkoff
At-Large Position Ms. Mary Huston
Graduate Student Representative TBD
Graduate Student Representative TBD
Graduate Student Representative TBD
VP of Academic Affairs Dr. Laurie Geller Ex-officio

Associate VP Graduate, Online, Distance
and Continuing Education

Dr. Jacek Mrozik Chair
Registrar Rebecca Ringham