Skip to content
Be seen. Be heard.

College of Business

Quick Facts

  • In 1927 the College of Business was organized into a separate academic unit

  • Old Main, which houses the College of Business, was renovated in 2003

  • The Severson Entrepreneurship Academy was created as a result of a gift to the College of Business on February 9th, 2010 from Clint Severson and Conni Ahart. Six years later, they donated another $2 million to keep the program going indefinitely. 
  • The Slaaten Learning Center in the College of Business was opened October 12th, 2011. The center has a video-conferenced board room, a trading lab, a meeting room for student organizations and student groups, and a student study space

  • The College of Business faculty include:
    • 21 full-time faculty
    • 10 of the full-time faculty have a PhD
    • 14 faculty are tenured
    • 3 full-time faculty are CPAs (Certified Public Accountant)

  • In 2017-2018 74 College of Business students were awarded scholarships amounting over $131,000.

  • The College of Business has 6 student clubs
    • Accounting Club
    • Collegiate DECA
    • Entrepreneurship Club
    • Finance Club
    • PBL (Phi Beta Lambda)
    • VITA (Volunteer Income Tax Assistance)

  • The College of Business has 8 undergraduate majors
    • Accounting
    • Finance
    • Energy Economics and Finance
    • International Business
    • Business Education
    • Management
    • Marketing
    • Management Information Systems

  • The College of Business has 3 graduate programs
    • Information Systems
    • Management
    • Sports Management