

## Minot State Academic Structure Changes – Colleges to Schools (Current vs New Structure)

CURRENT STRUCTURE	NEW STRUCTURE
College of Arts and Sciences	School of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences
Division of Art and Professional Communication	Department of Fine and Performing Arts
Department of Biology	Department of Humanities, Social Sciences, and
Department of Criminal Justice	Interdisciplinary Studies
Department of Mathematics and Computer	
Science	School of Business, Math, and Technology
Division of Performing Arts	Department of Business
Division of Science	Department of Math, Data, and Technology
Division of Social Sciences	
Division of World Languages and Cultural Studies	School of Education and Behavioral Sciences
Honors Program	Department of Behavioral Sciences and Criminal
Looyenga Leadership Center	Justice
	Department of Education and Inclusive Services
College of Business	
Department of Accounting and Finance	School of Science and Health
Department of Business Administration	Department of Communication Sciences and
Department of Business Information Technology	Disorders
Severson Entrepreneurship Center	Department of Nursing
	Department of Science
College of Education and Health Sciences	
Department of Addiction Studies, Psychology, and Social Work	Teacher Licensure Programs
Department of Communication Sciences and	
Disorders	
Department of Nursing	
Department of Special Education	
Department of Teacher Education and Kinesiology	
Teacher Education Unit	