

Minot State Academic Structure Changes – Chairpersons, Administrative Assistants/Support Staff, Former Academic Areas

	ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT(S) /		
NEW STRUCTURE - SCHOOL AND DEPARTMENTS	SUPPORT STAFF	CHAIRPERSON	NEW STRUCTURE CREATED FROM THESE FORMER ACADEMIC UNITS
School of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences			
Department of Fine and Performing Arts	Savannah Wateland	David Rolandson	Division of Performing Arts
			Division of Arts and Professional Communication
Department of Humanities, Social Sciences, and	Lauren Young	Daniel Ringrose	Division of Social Science
Interdisciplinary Studies			Division of World Languages and Cultural Studies
			Honors Program
			First-Year Experience Program
			Bachelor of General Studies
			Bachelor of Individualized Studies
			Looyenga Leadership Center; Division of Social Science; Division of World Languages and Cultural
			Studies; Honors Program; First-Year Experience Program; Bachelor of General Studies; Bachelor of
			Individualized Studies; Looyenga Leadership Center
School of Business, Math, and Technology			
Department of Business	Tara Hiatt	Daniel Ngugi	Department of Business Administration
			Department of Accounting and Finance
			Some members of the Department of Business Information Technology
			Economics (one faculty member)
			Severson Entrepreneurship Academy
Department of Math, Data, and Technology	Tara Hiatt	Darren Seifert	Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
			Some members of the Department of Business Information Technology
School of Education and Behavioral Sciences			
Department of Behavioral Sciences and Criminal Justice	Dolores Pilch	Vicki Michels	Department of Addiction Studies, Psychology, and Social Work
			Department of Criminal Justice
Department of Education and Inclusive Services	Teresa Witteman, Jana Schultz	Daniel Conn	Education faculty members from Department of Teacher Education and Kinesiology
			Department of Special Education
School of Science and Health			
Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders	Diane Pierson	Mary Huston	Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders
Department of Nursing	Ryan Murphy, Lynda Opp	Amy Lee	Department of Nursing
Department of Science	Karla Bredahl	Bryan Schmidt	Division of Science
			Department of Biology
			Kinesiology faculty members from Department of Teacher Education and Kinesiology
Teacher Licensure Programs			
Teacher Licensure Programs	Teresa Witteman, Deb Ringham	Lisa Borden-King (director)	Formerly called Teacher Education Unit (renamed)
Updated November 6, 2024			

500 University Avenue W, Minot, ND 58707 701-858-3310 1-800-777-0750 FAX: 701-858-3825 MinotStateU.edu