Skip to content
Faculty Senate

Meeting Documents

Going forward, documents for future meetings will be posted on the MSU Sharepoint Server. Access will require use of your normal campus login (firstname.lastname) and password.

» Login to SharePoint

News Release
April 4, 2013

For more information contact: DeVera Bowles, Faculty Senate Executive Committee member, Division of Music, Minot State University, 858-3137

MSU Faculty Vote No Confidence in Chancellor Shirvani and urge SBHE and ND Legislature to address concerns

Minot, ND - The Minot State University faculty have overwhelmingly approved a resolution of no confidence in Chancellor Shirvani with a 94% yes vote, thereby standing in solidarity with the similar position taken by the North Dakota Student Association. The resolution specifically cites detrimental changes to governance procedures and structures, breakdowns in productive communication, and concerns about the integrity and openness of admissions policies within the Pathways to Success, which could endanger accreditation by the Higher Learning Commission. The resolution urges constructive, participatory dialogue to address the concerns raised.

Resolution and supporting documents [pdf]