Skip to content
Faculty Senate


Email Groups
Works with Outlook, results with other mail clients may vary.

2014-2015 Senate Executive Board

Committee Chair
and Faculty Senate President

DeVera Bowles

Vice President
Linda Cresap

Laurie Geller

Immediate Past President of Senate
Kevin Neuharth

Vice President for Academic Affairs
Lenore M. Koczon

Christopher Keller (15)

2 Faculty (appointed by Senate Pres.)
Lisa Borden-King (15)
Joseph Jastrzembski (15)


2014-2015 Faculty Senate

President of the University
Steve Shirley (voting member)

Vice President for Academic Affairs
Lenore M. Koczon (voting member)

Parliamentarian (cannot be an elected member of the Faculty Senate)
Christopher Keller (15)(non-voting)

Faculty Elected At-large (9)
DeVera Bowles (15) President
Jane la Plante (15)
Jean Francois Mondon (15)
Mikhail Bobylev (16)
Stephen Hayton (16)
Lori Willoughby (16)
Zeni Shabani (17)
Laurie Geller (17) Secretary
Linda Olson (17)

Sixteen faculty elected by college (representation from each college will be prorated on the basis of total number of full-time faculty with at least one member from each college):

College of Arts and Sciences (9)
Kevin Neuharth (15)
Aili Smith (15)
ShaunAnne Tangney (15)
Harry Hoffman (16)
Daniel Ngugi (16)
Jacob Sowers (16)
Scott Kast (17)
Draza Markovic (17)
Cheryl Nilsen (17)

College of Business (2)
Linda Cresap (16) Vice-President
Tom Seymour (17)

College of Education and Health Sciences (5)
Ann Beste-Guldborg (15)
Connie Geyer (15)
Orlene Schroeder (16)
Lesley Magnus (17)
Johnna Westby (17)

Student Association:
Chelsea Geis
Kevin Gilgallon

Staff Senate:
Rebecca Porter - (non-voting)