Skip to content
Be seen. Be heard.
History Faculty Spring 2015
"The most colorful department on campus."

History Department

History Program Faculty and Staff

The History Program faculty at Minot State University altogether have over eighty years of experience teaching, researching, and serving the university and the community. Our faculty offer a variety of courses in Atlantic Basin, European, non-Western, and United States history. Each member of the faculty holds a Ph.D. from a major research university and is committed to teaching and scholarship. For detailed information about their areas of teaching and research, please select the name of each of the faculty members listed below.

Full-Time Faculty

Dr. Joseph JastrzembskiJoseph Jastrzembski

Professor of History
History Program Coordinator; Native American Studies Program Coordinator
Office: Old Main 201C
Email: joseph.jastrzembski@minotstateu.edu
Phone: (701) 858-3322

Dr. Bethany AndreasenBethany Andreasen

Professor of History
Coordinator of Digital Minot
Office: Old Main 202H
Email: bethany.andreasen@minotstateu.edu
Phone: (701) 858-3243

Dr. Ernst PijningErnst Pijning

Professor of History
Office: Old Main 201B
Email: ernst.pijning@minotstateu.edu
Phone: (701) 858-3509

Dr. Daniel RingroseDaniel Ringrose

Professor of History
Chair, Division of Social Science
Office: Old Main 202H
Email: daniel.ringrose@minotstateu.edu
Phone: (701) 858-3037

Dr. Mark Alan SingerMark Singer

Assistant Professor of History
Office: Old Main 202D
Email: mark.singer@minotstateu.edu
Phone: (701) 858-3134

Emeritus and Part-Time Faculty

Dr. Jonathan WagnerJonathan Wagner

Emeritus Professor of History
Email: jonathan.wagner@minotstateu.edu

Amanda Biles

Instructor of History
Email: amanda.biles@minotstateu.edu

Aimee Duchsherer

Instructor of History
Email: aimee.duchsherer@minotstateu.edu

Christina Sunwall

Instructor of History
Email: christina.sunwall@minotstateu.edu

Administrative Staff

Debby BrothersDebby Brothers

Division Secretary
Office: Old Main 202A
Email: debby.brothers@minotstateu.edu
Phone: (701) 858-3130