Skip to content
1-800-777-0750 ext. 3350
       or 1-701-858-3350
Transferring isn't always so easy but the ease of transferring into MSU's quality education programs has been great. I've been given an opportunity to pursue my goal of becoming a high school math teacher. - Bethany Shehan, Castle Rock, Colorado
Enrollment Services

Transfer to MSU, we make it easy!

Transfer Credits
If you attended an accredited college/university, know that every one of your courses will transfer, it is just a matter of how. Review the transfer credit guidelines.

Request an Unofficial Transfer Credit Evaluation
Students considering transferring to MSU may request an unofficial transfer review. To make a request, please call the Registrar's Office at 858-3345 or email Melissa Cantone. The request will be held for 30 days until an unofficial transcript is received by mail or fax (858-3386) to the Registrar's Office or by email to melissa.cantone@minotstateu.edu.

The Transfer Process
1. Apply for admission, pay the mandatory $35 application fee and complete the admissions requirements.

2. Submit ALL your official transcript(s) and review your Transcript Credit Summary Report to see how courses were transferred. You may also see Transfer Credit Guidelines to see course equivalents, how courses are approved and how courses will be reviewed.

3. Participate in CONNECT Orientation. All transfer students are required to participate in new student orientation.

4. Enroll in classes, get your student ID, arrange your housing and purchase your parking pass.

We are here to answer all of your transfer questions:
Dana Hinton Transfer Admissions Coordinator 701-858-3346
800-777-0750 ext. 3346
dana.hinton@minotstateu.edu
Melissa Cantone Transfer Student Specialist 701-858-3347
800-777-0750 ext. 3347
melissa.cantone@minotstateu.edu
Trisha Nelson Online Degree Advisor 701-858-4422
800-777-0750 ext. 4422
mydegree@minotstateu.edu
Brigitte Mikula Program Coordinator at Minot AFB 701-727-9044
800-777-0750 ext. 9044
brigitte.mikula@minotstateu.edu
Bobbi Jo Zueger MSU Student Services 701-224-5496 bobbijo.zueger@minotstateu.edu
Wayne Pallet Canadian Student Recruiter 403-315-2239 wayne.pallet@minotstateu.edu
Virginie Vournas International Student Coordinator 701-858-3348
800-777-0750 ext. 3348
virginie.vournas@minotstateu.edu