Skip to content
Business Office

Other Fees & Residency Definitions

Some courses may have additional fees attached due to use of laboratory, special supplies, or rooms. These fees will be assessed when the student enrolls in the course. (Examples include Nursing Program, Distance Education Access Fees, Online Access fee, Music lessons, Science Lab, Swimming, Ceramics, etc.)

Residency Definitions:
Contiguous: Students residing in the following province or state: Manitoba, Montana, Saskatchewan, & South Dakota.
Nonresident: Students not listed in any other province or state.
Minnesota: Students from Minnesota who have been accepted under the reciprocity agreement. Students must apply for reciprocity, which takes approximately 4-6 weeks.
MHEC: Students residing in the following states: Kansas, Michigan, Missouri, & Nebraska.
WUE (Western Undergraduate Exchange): Students who have proven they are residents of the following states shall pay a tuition rate of 150% of the resident tuition plus college, technology and connect ND fee (also visit their web site): Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands (CNMI), Hawaii, Idaho, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming.