Skip to content
College of Business


Application Deadline: February 15
» CoB Scholarship Application

2015-16 Scholarship Recipients

Aas Family Scholarship:
Jacques Stanley

Accounting Scholarship:
Clif Huebner

API Scholarship:
Bradley Hunt
Geoffrey Adeti
Janise Coey

Landon Montoya
Trey Jacobson

Baldwin and Shirley Martz Scholarship:
Danielle Foster
Haley Donnelly
Kristina Anderson
Michael Carswell
Robert Thompson
Sheldon Marmon

Ben and Theresa Wald Scholarship:
Jennifer Poth
Kyle Tescher

Brady, Martz, & Associates, P.C. Scholarship:
Cheyanne Colace

Bruce & Diane Walker Scholarship:
Yoshika Andou

Khatima Amakaaz

College of Business High School DECA Scholarship:
Haddie Lucy

College of Business Scholarship:
Danielle Foster
Yoshika Andou

Community Relations - CPA Exam Award:
Cameron McBeth

Dale D. Atwood Scholarship:
Nicholas Liebel

David and Dolly Gowan Scholarship:
Danielle Foster

Kevin Hodges
Nicholas Liebel

Don Barber Scholarship:
Kayla Bogedin

Doris Slaaten Scholarship:
Layne Pfliiger

E. James McIntyre Scholarship:
Seth Holcomb

First Western Bank and Trust Scholarship:
Jayden Moum

Integrity Viking Mutual Scholarship:
Harmony Bickell
Kristina Anderson

J. Bernard Busse Scholarship:
Nicholas Leibel

Jan Barlow Scholarship:
Tyler Reiner

Joan Mattson Scholarship in memory of Kevin Mattson:

Bradley Hunt
Geoffrey Adeti
Janise Coey
Landon Montoya
Trey Jacobson

John and Leslie Coughlin Scholarship:
Husdon Monteiro
Kaitlyn Dahlberg
Kevin Morgan

Lee Badertscher Memorial:
Kyle Tescher

Luther Hanson and Diann Witham Hanson Scholarship:
Jacob Merck

Mary Marley Memorial Scholarship:
Kelsey Godonis

Mel & Spencer Hoover Scholarship:
Kayla Bogedin

National Business Education Association Award of Merit:
Liva Rovig

Ove Jorgensen Scholarship:
Courtney Holman
Haley Donnelly
Hope Idahosa
Jayden Moum
Jennifer Poth
Kaitlin Gyles
Kaitlyn Dahlberg
Katie Libert
Kristina Anderson
Kyle Tescher
Liberty Bickell

Pat and Mary Kay Jones Scholarship:
Alyssa Moum
Garret Klein
Jayden Moum

Pearl Stusrud Memorial:
Clif Huebner

R.D. Koppenhaver Foundation:
Tiffany Morris

Richard Schlapman Memorial:
Mitchell Ingerson

Robert and Ilze Sando Scholarship:
Kevin Hodges
Maxim Sementsov
Rachel Fagerberg
Seth Holcomb

Shadreck Chiweshe

Robert Torgerson Scholarship:

Danielle Foster
Katie Streifel
Tyler Reiner

Roger Mergenthal Scholarship:
Larry Jeffcoat

Severson Entrepreneurship Scholarship:
Brandi Bodvig
Jordan Busch
Kelsey Hoffart
Layne Pfliiger

Wells Fargo Scholarship:
Jared Young
Mitchell Ingerson

The MSU College of Business offers a number of scholarships each academic year which vary in amount from approximately $500 to $1000 each. Applications are accepted each spring term with a February 15 deadline for submission. Recipients are typically notified of their award for the upcoming academic year by May and receive in the fall and in the spring. To be eligible for these scholarships, a student must be enrolled full-time at MSU with a declared business major. Additional criteria vary by scholarship and are listed below.


Aas Family Scholarship

Accounting Department Scholarship

Adelaide & Eleanor Johnson Scholarship

American Petroleum Institute (API) Scholarship

American Bank Center Scholarship

Baldwin and Shirley Martz Scholarship

Ben & Theresa Wald Scholarship

Brady Martz & Associates PC

Bremer Bank Scholarship

Bruce & Diane Walker Scholarship

Dacotah Bank Scholarship

Dale D. Atwood Memorial Scholarship

David & Dolly Gowan Scholarship

Don L. Barber Memorial Scholarship

Doris A. Slaaten Scholarship

Enbridge Scholarship

Entrepreneurship Scholarship

E. James McIntyre Scholarship

First International Bank & Trust Scholarship

First Western Bank & Trust Scholarship

Integrity Viking Funds Business Scholarship

J. Bernard Busse Memorial Scholarship

Jan Barlow Scholarship

Joan Mattson Scholarship in Memory of Kevin Mattson

John and Leslie Coughlin Scholarship

Leadership Scholarship

Lee Badertscher Memorial Scholarship

Luther Hanson & Diann Witham Hanson Scholarship

Mary Marley Memorial Scholarship

Mel Hoover and Spencer Hoover Scholarship

Ove Jorgensen Scholarship

Pat & Mary Kay Jones Scholarship

Pearl Stusrud Memorial Scholarship

Peoples State BankScholarship

R.D. Koppenhaver Award

Dr. Richard Schlapman Scholarship

Richard L. Muus Scholarship

Robert and Ilze Sando Scholarship

Robert Torgerson Scholarship

Roger Mergenthal Scholarship

United Community Bank Scholarship

Wells Fargo Scholarship

Note: Students are advised to also apply for scholarships awarded by the Financial Aid Office (applications can be found on the Financial Aid Office web site). In addition, the Alumni Association offers scholarships for which there are special criteria and a separate application form available at their web site.