Skip to content
Alumni and Donors

Golden Awards

The highest honor bestowed by the Alumni Association is the Golden Award. Selection is based on outstanding service to the University or the Alumni Association and distinguished leadership in the recipient's career or community. The first award was presented to D. Archie Peterson in 1967. Since that time, more than 80 individuals have been recognized.

The 2014 event honored Brenda Foster, Darwin Langseth, Tim Mihalik and the Young Alumni achievement award was presented to Kent Krikhammer.

The criteria for the Young Alumni Achievement Award is the same as the Golden Award with one exception. The nominee must be between the ages of 21-39 to receive the Young Alumni Achievement Award.

The 2015 Golden Awards banquet is scheduled for September 17. The deadline for nominations is Friday, May 15, 2015. Call the office (858-3234) or send in the nomination form if you would like to nominate someone for the 2015 event.

Past Recipients:
2014 Recipients
2013 Recipients
2012 Recipients
2011 Recipients
2010 Recipients
2009 Recipients
2008 Recipients
2007 Recipients