Skip to content
Be seen. Be heard.

Academic Hall of Fame


Academic Hall of Fame Nomination and Induction Timeline:

  • Active solicitation of nominations begins in January, with a submission deadline of March 5th.

  • Members of the Academic Hall of Fame Committee (AHFC) who may be contacted for additional information include Dean Frantsvog (, 701.858.3324); Dr. Terry Eckmann (, 701.858.3155); or M° Efraín Amaya, Chair (, 701.858.3035).

  • The AHFC will receive nomination packets from on and off campus at the following address:
        Academic Hall of Fame Committee
        Attn: M° Efraín Amaya
        Div. of Music
        Minot State University
        500 University Avenue West
        Minot, ND 58707

  • The AHFC reviews nominations immediately after the March 5th deadline.

  • The AHFC recommends a maximum of five finalists to the Faculty Senate and will send letters to the five finalists, to make them aware they are being considered.

  • Final selections for induction into the MSU Academic Hall of Fame will be made by the Faculty Senate at their first April meeting.

  • Inductees will receive letters inviting them to an honor ceremony on the MSU campus immediately following the Senate decision.

  • Inductee information will be added to a permanent Academic Hall of Fame display on campus.