Skip to content
Academic Affairs

Graduate Student Rights Committee

The Graduate Students Rights Committee examines issues of academic honesty, grade appeals, and other student rights matters as deemed appropriate. The Graduate Student Rights Committee is formed each year no later than October1.  Members include the three student representatives on the Graduate Council, three Graduate Council members elected by the Council, and the Dean of the Graduate School.  The Vice President for Academic Affairs is the chairperson and non-voting member of the Committee.  A representative of the Registrars Office is a non-voting, ex-officio member of the committee.

Committee Chair-Vice President for Academic Affairs (non-voting member)
Lenore M. Koczon

Dean of Graduate School
Neil Nordquist

Faculty Members

Student Members

Non-voting, ex-officio member
Rebecca Porter

(updated10/16/2014 - cds)