Skip to content
Academic Affairs

General Education Ad Hoc Report

General Education Ad Hoc Committee
Year-End Report – 2007/2008

This ad hoc committee was instituted in February 2008 by the MSU Faculty Senate.  The purpose of the committee is to conduct a thorough general education review, explore options for change, and report back to the campus the findings. 

The committee is comprised of the following members:  College of Arts & Sciences – Conrad Davidson, Andrea Donovan, Erik Anderson, Cheryl Nilsen, Alex Deufel, Ryan Winburn, Dan Ringrose; College of Business – Kristi Berg; College of Education & Health Sciences – Deb Olson; Library – Jane La Plante.

The VPAA’s Office identified a general education training opportunity for this committee to partake.  Several members of the committee are scheduled to attend the AAC&U General Education Institute in Minneapolis, Minnesota from May 30-June 4, 2008.  Following the institute the committee plans to meet to discuss the outcome and plan for the upcoming academic year.

The chair for 2008-2009 is Andrea Donovan.

Respectfully submitted by,

Kristi Berg